Easy way to make TTS text-to-speech application


Software Developer

This is my first video I publish at YouTube and I made in English so try being nice and indulgent when you rate it.

I have been looking the best speech synthesiser for couple of days which I could use in my home made applications. I program mostly in Java language but I haven’t found any solution which is completed and has enough quality to satisfy me. I found free library FreeTTS which was entirely written in Java language. I will talk about it some day. This is the link to the website of this library. If you see release notes page, you read that the development of this library was finished in 2005. FreeTTS speaks only in English. On the left side you can see the links to the sound files. Try to listen to how it sounds. It sounds like a robot. Would you like to have your…

View original post 659 more words

Leave a Reply

